Project Overview

Project Overview

Welcome to Riyadh Metro…

The new leading project in the region, which will make your life easier, closer and more connected with the world around you through a Metro & Bus network covering most of Riyadh city with different modes of Transit systems.

This new public transit system provides citizens with advanced solutions for moving around the city easily. It allows driverless trains cars equipped with cutting-edge technologies and Wi-Fi, you will feel the new century with this new revolutionary transit system

Enjoy benefits of Riyadh metro during going from Home to University, or from your workplace to any of government bodies without suffering of daily traffic jam and finding a parking space for your own car. Riyadh metro project offers you integrated solutions starting with cars parking spaces, multi-lines bus network, and cutting-edge metro equipped by latest technology and much more exceptional service…

Riyadh metro will add real impact changing the face of the city through iconic modern stations, special colors for each line, and wide green spaces surrounding stations & lines.

Enjoy the new concept of the spaciousness with Riyadh metro!

Consortia of Riyadh metro project

The selected consortia includes 20 international companies. They have participated in implementation of some of the most important metro networks in the biggest cities around the world, such as Paris, London, Washington, San Francisco, Singapore, Hong Kong, Sydney, Vancouver, Toronto, Barcelona and more. Each consortium has many specialized companies in different fields including: manufacturing of Metro cars, tunneling works, Civil works, Viaducts works, Control & Operating systems, Electrical & Mechanical, Designs, and Project Management for huge infrastructure projects.

Before inception, ADA established a committee of experts including around 80 professionals from around the world with different areas of expertise. Their main task was to evaluate 4 major international consortiums competing on implementation of the project. The elected committee studied technical and financial quotations and it selected the best proposals which met the requirements of Riyadh metro project.

Three consortia have been selected:

First Consortium

BACS:

  • Siemens for train cars manufacturing (Germany)
  • Bechtel (USA)
  • Al Mabani (Saudi Arabia)
  • Saudi Consolidated Contracting Company (SCCC)

Second Consortium

Arriyadh New Mobility (ANM):

  • Bombardier for train cars manufacturing (Canada)
  • Ansaldo STS (Italy)
  • Salini-impregilo (Italy)
  • Larsen and Toubro (India)
  • Nesma and partners (Saudi Arabia)
  • Idom (Spain)
  • Worley parsons Arabian Limited (Saudi Arabia)

Third Consortium

Fast:

  • Alstom Transport for train cars manufacturing (France)
  • FCC construction (Spain)
  • Samsung C & T Corporation (Korea)
  • Strukton Civiel (Netherlands)
  • Freyssinet Saudi Arabia (Saudia Arabic)
  • Cytec (France)
  • Tecnica Y Proyectos (Spain)
  • Atkins (England)
Riyadh Metro Project implementation Contracts


  • Blue Line (Al Olaya – Al Batha’a) was awarded to BACS consortium
  • Red line (King Abdullah Road) was awarded to BACS consortium
  • Orange Line (Al Madina Al Monawara – Prince Saad bin Abdul Rahman Al Awal road) was awarded to ANM consortium
  • Yellow line (King Khaled International Airport Road) was awarded to Fast consortium
  • Green line (King Abdul Aziz Road) was awarded to Fast consortium
  • Purple line (Abdul Rahman bin Aouf road – Shiekh Hassan bin Hussain bin Ali road) was awarded to Fast consortium
Riyadh Bus Network implementation contracts

Arriyadh Development Authority sought to develop an integrated public transit system for Riyadh city, so as not to rely on the metro network only, by implementing a network of bus lines which play a key role in achieving the required integration with Riyadh metro network, the public transit system will compare favorably with international standards.

To realize this vision, a contract has been signed to supply, operate and provide maintenance services to Riyadh bus network by Riyadh Transits Consortium consisting of: SAPTCO (Saudi Arabia) and RATP Dev (France).

The contract covers all bus lines including supplying, operating and maintenance services according to detailed service specifications and performance criteria.

Investment opportunities and labor market

Riyadh Metro Project offers you wide range of investment opportunities allowing local businesses to start new ventures in vital areas around lines and facilities such as iconic stations, stations, park spaces and more. Naturally, these investment opportunities will help to achieve growth in labor market by generating more than 7600 jobs opportunities per year in various domains, including 2300 technical job opportunities.

These investment and jobs opportunities will contribute towards giving Riyadh metro an extraordinary value regarding sustainability and development in order to elevate Riyadh city to international metropolis status that serves its citizens with the finest public transit systems.

Training and technology transfer

Riyadh Metro was classified as a leading project in Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, establishing a solid relationship with all elements of Saudi community.

Since its inception, Riyadh metro project has a vision based on presenting educational support and raising the level of professionalism for different segments of the community especially youth students of both genders. To realize this vision, Riyadh metro project launched a Technology Transfer Program in coordination with the three international consortia who between them have some of the best architects and engineers of the world.

A group of Architects has been chosen to do fulfill the mission, the Training and Technology Transfer to Saudi youngsters in different engineering areas. Training courses and lectures took place in King Saud University and Prince Sultan University and awarding certificates to students that enrich their careers.

The Technology Transfer program is an integrated and continuous program, seeking to present more educational activities that help raise Saudi students and architects towards international levels.

لمحة عامة عن المشروع

لمحة عامة عن المشروع

أهلاً وسهلاً بكم في قطار الرياض...

المشروع الجديد الرائد في المنطقة والذي سيجعل من حياتكم أسهل، أقرب، وأكثر ارتباطاً مع العالم من حولكم وذلك من خلال شبكة القطارات وشبكة الحافلات التي تغطي مدينة الرياض وفق شبكات ومستويات متعددة من أنظمة النقل.

توفر هذه المنظومة الجديدة للنقل العام حلولاً فعّالة للسكان من أجل التنقل عبر مدينة الرياض بكل كفاءة وسهولة من خلال عربات القطار المريحة والمجهزة بأحدث التقنيات العالمية كتقنية Wi-Fi وتقنية العربات من دون سائق والتي ستمنحكم شعوراً استثنائياً بالعصر الجديد.

تمتع بمزايا قطار الرياض أثناء الذهاب من البيت إلى الجامعة أو من مكان العمل إلى أي من الجهات الحكومية دون تحمل عناء الزحام اليومي ومشكلة إيجاد موقف لسيارتك، فقد وفر لك قطار الرياض حلولاً متكاملة تبدأ بمواقف السيارات، وشبكة حافلات متنوعة المسارات والقطار المجهز بأحدث التقنيات والمزيد من الخدمات الاستثنائية المميزة..

سيضيف قطار الرياض لمسة حقيقية من الحداثة وسيغير وجه المدينة من خلال المحطات الرئيسية ذات التصميم العصري، والألوان الخاصة بكل مسار والمساحات الخضراء الجميلة التي ستحيط بالمحطات والمسارات.

تمتع بالمفهوم الجديد للرحابة مع قطار الرياض.

ائتلافات مشروع قطار الرياض

ضمّت الائتلافات الفائزة بتنفيذ المشروع 20 شركة عالمية كبرى تنتمي لـ 11 دولة من مختلف قارات العالم، وشاركت في تنفيذ أشهر شبكات القطارات في كبرى مدن العالم، مثل: باريس، لندن، واشنطن، سان فرانسيسكو، سنغافورة، هونج كونج، سيدني، فانكوفر، تورنتو، برشلونة، وغيرها، كما ضمَّ كل ائتلاف منها شركات متخصصة في مختلف مجالات أعمال المشروع بما يشمل أعمال: تصنيع القطارات، حفر أنفاق القطارات، الأعمال المدنية وأعمال الجسور والأنفاق، نُظم التحكم والتشغيل، الأعمال الميكانيكية والكهربائية، وأعمال التصميم، والإدارة للمشاريع الكبرى.

قبل البدء بتنفيذ مشروع قطار الرياض، قامت الهيئة العليا لتطوير مدينة الرياض بتأسيس لجنة من المختصين ضمّت أكثر من 80 خبيراً من مختلف أنحاء العالم تغطي اختصاصاتهم كافة تخصصات ومجالات أعمال المشروع، وكانت مهمتهم الأساسية هي تقييم وتأهيل أربعة ائتلافات عالمية منافسة على تنفيذ المشروع. حيث قامت بدراسة العروض الفنية والمالية المقدمة من هذه الائتلافات واختيار العروض الأنسب التي تلبي هذا المشروع ذو المستوى العالمي ووقع الاختيار على 3 ائتلافات للقيام بتنفيذ المشروع هي ائتلاف باكس وائتلاف فاست وائتلاف الرياض نيوموبيلتي.

الائتلاف الأول

ائتلاف باكس BACS المكون من:

  • سيمنس لتصنيع القطارات (ألمانيا) – Siemens Aktiengesellschaft
  • شركة بكتل (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) – Bechtel
  • شركة المباني مقاولون عامون (السعودية) – Al Mabani General Contractors
  • شركة اتحاد المقاولين (السعودية)- Consolidated Contractors Company

الائتلاف الثاني

ائتلاف الرياض نيو موبيليتي Arriyadh New Mobility المكون من:

  • شركة بومبارديه لتصنيع القطارات (كندا) - Bombardier
  • أنسالدو إس تي إس (إيطاليا) – Ansaldo STS
  • إمبريجيلو (إيطاليا) – Impregilo SpA
  • لارسين و توبرو (الهند)- Larsen & Toubro Limited
  • نسما وشركاهم (السعودية)- Nesma & Partners
  • ايدوم (اسبانيا) – IDOM
  • وورلي بارسونز العربية المحدودة (السعودية) – Worley Parsons Arabia

الائتلاف الثالث

ائتلاف فاست FAST المكون من:

  • الستوم ترانسبورت لتصنيع القطارات (فرنسا) – Alstom Transport
  • أف سي سي كونستركسيون (إسبانيا) – FCC Construccion SA
  • سامسونج سي أند تي كوربوريشن (كوريا) – Samsung C & T Corporation
  • ستركتون سيفيل (هولندا) – Strukton Civiel
  • شركة فريسينيه العربية السعودية (السعودية)
  • شركة سيتيك (فرنسا)
  • تكنيكا اي برويكتوس (إسبانيا) – Tecnica Y Proyectos
  • أتكنز (بريطانيا) – ATKINS
عقود تنفيذ مشروع قطار الرياض

  • المسار الأزرق على محور (طريق العليا – البطحاء) نفذه ائتلاف (باكس BACS).
  • المسار الأحمر على محور (طريق الملك عبدالله) نفذه ائتلاف (باكس BACS).
  • المسار البرتقالي على محور (طريق المدينة المنورة – طريق الأمير سعد بن عبدالرحمن الأول) نفذه ائتلاف (الرياض نيو موبيليتي ANM).
  • المسار الأصفر على محور (طريق مطار الملك خالد الدولي) نفذه ائتلاف (فاست FAST)
  • المسار الأصفر على محور (طريق مطار الملك خالد الدولي) نفذه ائتلاف (فاست FAST)
  • المسار الأخضر على محور (طريق الملك عبدالعزيز) نفذه ائتلاف (فاست FAST)
  • المسار البنفسجي على محور (طريق عبدالرحمن بن عوف – طريق الشيخ حسن بن حسين بن علي) نفذه ائتلاف (فاست FAST)
عقود تنفيذ مشروع حافلات الرياض

سعت هيئة تطوير الرياض إلى تقديم نظام متكامل للنقل العام لمدينة الرياض، لا يعتمد على القطارات فقط، بل يعتمد أيضاً على شبكة من خطوط الحافلات التي تلعب دوراً رئيسياً في تحقيق التكامل المنشود مع قطار الرياض وترتقي بمستوى النقل في المدينة ككل إلى المستويات العالمية.

ونتيجة لهذه الرؤية، فقد تم توقيع عقد توريد وتشغيل وصيانة مشروع حافلات الرياض على تحالف مواصلات الرياض المكون من الشركة السعودية للنقل الجماعي (سابتكو) وشركة آر أيه تي بي ديف الفرنسية.

ويشمل العقد كافة خطوط الحافلات متضمناً توريد وتشغيل وصيانة الحافلات حسب مواصفات محددة ووفق معايير أداء تضمنتها المواصفات التشغيلية ومستندات العقد.

فرص الإستثمار وسوق العمل

سيقدم مشروع قطار الرياض لكم فور بدء المرحلة التشغيلية مجموعةً واسعةً من الفرص الاستثمارية التي ستتيح للشركات المحلية التأسيس لأعمال جديدة في مناطق حيوية حول مسارات قطار الرياض والمرافق الخاصة به، كالمحطات والمحطات الرئيسية والمواقف وغيرها، وبطبيعة الحال ستساعد هذه الفرص الاستثمارية على تحقيق النمو في سوق العمل وتوليد أكثر من 7600 فرصة عمل جديدة سنوياً في مختلف المجالات، منها 2300 فرصة وظيفية تقنية.

ستساهم هذه الفرص الاستثمارية والوظيفية في منح مشروع الرياض قيمة استثنائية في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة وتطوير مدينة الرياض لتصل إلى مصاف المدن العالمية التي توفر لسكانها أرقى أنظمة النقل العام.

التدريب ونقل الخبرة

قطار الرياض هو المشروع الرائد في المملكة العربية السعودية الذي يسعى نحو بناء علاقة وطيدة مع جميع مكونات المجتمع السعودي.

لذا فمنذ إنطلاقة مشروع قطار الرياض ارتكزت رؤيته على تقديم الدعم العلمي ورفع المستوى المهني لشرائح مختلفة من المجتمع وخاصة شريحة الطلاب والطالبات الشباب، وكنتيجة لهذه الرؤية فقد أطلق مشروع قطار الرياض برنامج التدريب ونقل الخبرة، بالتنسيق مع الائتلافات العالمية الثلاثة التي تمتلك أفضل المهندسين حول العالم.

حيث تم اختيار مجموعة من هؤلاء المهندسين العاملين في الائتلافات والقادمين من مختلف أنحاء العالم للقيام بمهمة التدريب ونقل خبرتهم العالمية الكبيرة إلى الشباب السعودي في مجالات هندسية متعددة، فتم عقد برامج تدريبية ومحاضرات في جامعة الملك سعود وجامعة الأمير سلطان وإعطاء الطلاب بموجبها شهادات تدريبية تثري مسيرتهم المهنية.

إن برنامج التدريب ونقل الخبرة، هو برنامج متكامل ومستمر، ويسعى دوماً إلى تقديم المزيد من النشاطات التثقيفية والتعليمية التي تساعد على النهوض بالطلاب والمهندسين السعوديين إلى مستويات عالمية.